don't click here

SAGE 2023 - Demo Heroes Origins (SAGE '23 Sonic Demo)

General Information

TitleScreenGif.gif

maniaidle.gif
Hi! Thanks for checking out this Demo!

Please note this is VERY early work in progress - many bugs & missing features, & that's NO good!
Its in active development & was updated every day throughout the SAGExpo '23 - and I'm continuing to regularly update it! Thank you for your patience and understanding, and have fun playing! :emoji_smiley:

You can follow progress and learn more about my Sonic fandom on my YouTube channel. Thank you!

Introduction

Hi everyone! Happy SAGE! This is my first year submitting - its exciting & I'm nervous. I've LOVED Sonic since first playing it at a friends house in 1991 and it suddenly becoming the only thing I was remotely interested in - however my parents couldn't afford a Megadrive/Genesis so instead my dad taught me to program our old Commodore, and I spent months trying to recreate Green Hill Zone on it, buying magazines, comics, players guides, anything that could help me to make it more accurate! So in a way, I've been making Sonic fan games since 1991. Crazy how time has gone.

GHZ14secs240.gif
THZ14secs240.gif

Please note that this is very much a work in progress demo and nowhere near "finished". I wouldn't usually upload something so bare-bones publicly, but I decided to enter anyway when I saw that the SAGE logo this year was Nights themed - Nights is my #1 favourite game of all time, so I took it as a sign! I took a full week off work and challenged myself to update the project every day, getting a little better bit by bit! It was a fun challenge, I got some wonderful feedback, lots of streamers and youtubers trying it out which was super helpful for bug reports, performance/compatibility checks, and just seeing people have fun with something I made is so motivating. I'll continuing to develop it through the year - hopefully to be 100% finished for SAGE '24!

Quick Pitch!
FlickyB.gif