don't click here

SAGE 2020 - Demo October Ordeal

Project Information

October Ordeal is a Halloween-themed Super Mario World ROM-Hack that I have been developing since 2017 on and off. Started out as a 10 level short hack now is currently being expanded into a 40+ level SMW hack that explores various aesthetic environments pertaining to Halloween and general scariness while maintaining a fair, fun challenge.

How to patch .bps files, use this tool - https://www.smwcentral.net/?p=section&a=details&id=11474

Media

Updates

For updates, check My YouTube, My Dailymotion, and Main archive of my projects.

BTW, if you streamers were provided a zip of the entries from 12 AM on Sept. 4th that contains my hack, I suggest you redownload as I had made adjustments to various levels and misc stuff upon further testing. See Information.txt on the changes that were made.

Credits

Major thanks to -
Amine Retro - Void tileset
Alex_X8 - SAGE demo beta-test
aKRoots - SAGE demo beta-test
amhunter - Initial 2017 livestream beta-test, SAGE demo beta-test
BigPotato - Intro Cutscene Sequence, original SAGE 64x64 Logo, more Mask Koopa variants, Cutscene SNES buttons
Blind Devil - Intro submap composition (Many Boos Everywhere) and summit submap composition (Shivering Finale)
brickblock369 - SAGE demo beta-test
Chaoxys - Brunt of the poses of Mario and Luigi's 3/4ths design
Chaser The Ultimate Gamer - Final Fantasy 6 - Dark World port
cheat-master-30 - SAGE demo beta-test
Daizo Dee Von - Original Overworld design
Darkbloom - Dive Into The Mellow SMW arrangement
-DE- - Peach's castle cutscenes, Rest of Village Cutscene 2
Deeke - Cutscene mugshots, Submap designs, script revisions
DonnieTheGuy - Castle of Boo's interior bg
Dustinvgmaster - Original A Ghost Pumpkin Soup port
Eminus - Dry Bones net climbing, Parachute Pumpking Goombas, Scarecrow Chucks, Interior design of Toad houses
EnteiTH (PetoMico) - Mario Bros. graphic contributions